Switched at Birth

Switched at Birth is officially renewed for season 5 to air in January 2017
Total Seasons:
60 min
Sean Berdy, Katie Leclerc, Vanessa Marano, Constance Marie
English, American Sign Language, Spanish
votes: 1

Released Date Switched at Birth season 5

Episode 10









Released Switched at Birth - 11.04.2017

Switched at Birth is a US family drama television series currently broadcast on the ABC Family channel. The program is a brainchild of producer Lizzy Weisson. The premiere season of Switched at Birth came out on ABC Family on in 2011 and included 30 episodes, each lasting an hour.

The action of Switched at Birth takes place in the Kansas City area and centers on two teenagers, Bay Kennish and Daphne Vasques, who were switched at the maternity house and were brought up in very dissimilar environments. Bay grew up in the well-off Kansas neighborhood. Having done a genetic test at science school, she learned that her type of blood did not match her parents. That’s how she discovered that she was switched by mistake by the hospital staff. As for Daphne, she had got her upbringing in a single-parent family in a low-income site and, after suffering meningitis in her early childhood, she was deaf.

The fourth chapter Switched at Birth was attracting1 million followers, which is a 27% decrease when compared to the preceding one. Nonetheless, the series have also got very positive reviews from audiences and has enjoyed wide critical acclaim, which is supported by the worthy 2013 Peabody Award.

To the fans’ delight, anticipated season 5 of the popular drama is set to come out in January 2017, but it seems like the fifth season will be the concluding chapter of the story. As a rule, this means that a cancellation is on the horizon. The premiere date for Switched at Birth season 5 is yet to be announced.



Switched at Birth Season 5 "Relationships" Promo (HD)

Episode Guide

Season 1

1This Is Not a Pipe6 Jun. 2011
2American Gothic13 Jun. 2011
3Portrait of My Father20 Jun. 2011
4Dance Amongst Daggers27 Jun. 2011
5Dogs Playing Poker4 Jul. 2011
6The Persistence of Memory11 Jul. 2011
7The Stag Hunt18 Jul. 2011
8Pandora's Box25 Jul. 2011
9Paradise Lost1 Aug. 2011
10The Homecoming8 Aug. 2011
11Starry Night3 Jan. 2012
12The Tempest10 Jan. 2012
13Self-Portrait with a Bandaged Ear17 Jan. 2012
14Les Soeurs D'Estrees24 Jan. 2012
15Expulsion from the Garden of Eden31 Jan. 2012
16Las Dos Fridas7 Feb. 2012
17Protect Me from What I Want14 Feb. 2012
18The Art of Painting21 Feb. 2012
19Write a Lonely Soldier28 Feb. 2012
20Game On6 Mar. 2012
21The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters13 Mar. 2012
22Venus, Cupid, Folly, and Time20 Mar. 2012
23This Is the Color of My Dreams3 Sep. 2012
24The Intruder10 Sep. 2012
25The Shock of Being Seen17 Sep. 2012
26Tree of Forgiveness24 Sep. 2012
27The Declaration of Independence1 Oct. 2012
28We Are the Kraken of Our Own Sinking Ships8 Oct. 2012
29The Trial15 Oct. 2012
30Street Noises Invade the House22 Oct. 2012

Season 2

0Everyone Is Igual: Back for Season Two6 Jan. 2013
1The Door to Freedom7 Jan. 2013
2The Awakening Conscience14 Jan. 2013
3Duel Between Two Women21 Jan. 2013
4Dressing for the Charade28 Jan. 2013
5The Acquired Inability to Escape4 Feb. 2013
6Human/Need/Desire11 Feb. 2013
7Drive in the Knife18 Feb. 2013
8Tight Rope Walker25 Feb. 2013
9Uprising4 Mar. 2013
10Introducing the Miracle11 Mar. 2013
11Mother and Child Divided10 Jun. 2013
12Distorted House17 Jun. 2013
13The Good Samaritan24 Jun. 2013
14He Did What He Wanted1 Jul. 2013
15Ecce Mono8 Jul. 2013
16The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living15 Jul. 2013
17Prudence, Avarice, Lust, Justice, Anger22 Jul. 2013
18As the Shadows Deepen29 Jul. 2013
19What Goes Up Must Come Down5 Aug. 2013
20The Merrymakers12 Aug. 2013
21Departure of Summer19 Aug. 2013

Season 3

1Drowning Girl13 Jan. 2014
2Your Body Is a Battleground20 Jan. 2014
3Fountain27 Jan. 2014
4It Hurts to Wait with Love If Love Is Somewhere Else3 Feb. 2014
5Have You Really the Courage?10 Feb. 2014
6The Scream17 Feb. 2014
7Memory Is Your Image of Perfection24 Feb. 2014
8Dance Me to the End of Love3 Mar. 2014
9The Past (Forgotten-Swallowed)10 Mar. 2014
10The Ambush17 Mar. 2014
11Love Seduces Innocence, Pleasure Entraps, and Remorse Follows24 Mar. 2014
12Love Among the Ruins16 Jun. 2014
13Like a Snowball Down a Mountain23 Jun. 2014
14Oh, Future!30 Jun. 2014
15And We Bring the Light7 Jul. 2014
16The Image Disappears14 Jul. 2014
17Girl with Death Mask (She Plays Alone)21 Jul. 2014
18It Isn't What You Think28 Jul. 2014
19You Will Not Escape4 Aug. 2014
20The Girl on the Cliff11 Aug. 2014
21And Life Begins Right Away18 Aug. 2014
22Yuletide Fortune Tellers8 Dec. 2014

Season 4

1And It Cannot Be Changed6 Jan. 2015
2Bracing the Waves13 Jan. 2015
3I Lock the Door Upon Myself20 Jan. 2015
4We Were So Close That Nothing Use to Stand Between Us27 Jan. 2015
5At the First Clear Word3 Feb. 2015
6Black and Gray10 Feb. 2015
7Fog and Storm and Rain17 Feb. 2015
8Art Like Love Is Dedication24 Feb. 2015
9The Player's Choice3 Mar. 2015
10There Is My Heart10 Mar. 2015
11To Repel Ghosts24 Aug. 2015
12How Does a Girl Like You Get to Be a Girl Like You31 Aug. 2015
13Between Hope and Fear7 Sep. 2015
14We Mourn, We Weep, We Love Again14 Sep. 2015
15Instead of Damning the Darkness, It's Better to Light a Little Lantern21 Sep. 2015
16Borrowing Your Enemy's Arrows28 Sep. 2015
17To the Victor Belong the Spoils5 Oct. 2015
18The Accommodations of Desire12 Oct. 2015
19A Mad Tea Party19 Oct. 2015
20And Always Searching for Beauty26 Oct. 2015

Season 5

1The Call31 Jan. 2017
2This Has to Do with Me7 Feb. 2017
3Surprise14 Feb. 2017
4Relation of Lines and Colors21 Feb. 2017
5Occupy Truth28 Feb. 2017
6Four Ages in Life7 Mar. 2017
7Memory (The Heart)21 Mar. 2017
8Left in Charge28 Mar. 2017
9The Wolf Is Waiting4 Apr. 2017
10Long Live Love11 Apr. 2017

Discussion Switched at Birth